Skip to main content
Press Releas

CONSTELLATION CAPITAL AG holds final close for Buy & Build fund CONSTELLATION VI

By March 20, 2024March 22nd, 2024No Comments

CONSTELLATION CAPITAL AG holds final close for Buy & Build fund CONSTELLATION VI

Freienbach, 20th of March 2024

Following a successful fundraising, CONSTELLATION CAPITAL (“CONSTELLATION”) is pleased to share the final closing of its most recent Fund CONSTELLATION VI (the “Fund”) at EUR 90 million. With its latest fund, CONSTELLATION was able to triple the fund size compared to its predecessor fund.

CONSTELLATION VI received renewed support from 85% of CONSTELLATION V investors who increased their commitments to the Fund by an average of 70%. A number of new investors also joined CONSTELLATION VI, constituting 70% of capital raised. The Fund’s investor base consists of a strong mix of European institutional investors as well as entrepreneurs and entrepreneurial families from the DACH region and beyond. The significantly increased commitments from both existing and new investors in CONSTELLATION VI, reflect both investor trust and confidence in the GP.

Rainer W. Fröhlich, Founder & Managing Partner of CONSTELLATION, considers the increase in fund size an endorsement of the strategy and market opportunity.

“Despite the challenging market for fundraising, the successful closing of CONSTELLATION VI at triple the size of CONSTELLATION V is a clear testament to investors’ support for CONSTELLATION, our investment strategy and our team. We would like to thank our existing investors for their continued support and welcome our new investors to CONSTELLATION VI.”

CONSTELLATION VI targets investments in three key segments: Business Services, Education & Lifestyle and Healthcare within the German, Swiss and Austrian geographic region. It seeks to build a diversified portfolio, through strategic buy and build investments in regional small-cap champions.

Thus far, the manager has deployed approximately 30% of the Fund’s capital across three high-potential investment platforms with substantial opportunities for both organic and inorganic growth. Opportunities for a fourth platform are currently being assessed to further diversify the Fund’s portfolio and performance.

Oppenheimer & Co. Inc.’s Global Fund Placement & Advisory Group acted as exclusive global fundraising adviser.

Skip to main content
Press Release

CONSTELLATION CAPITAL AG hält Final Closing für Buy & Build Fund CONSTELLATION VI

By März 20, 2024März 27th, 2024No Comments

CONSTELLATION CAPITAL AG hält Final Closing für Buy & Build Fund CONSTELLATION VI

Freienbach, 20. März 2024

Nach einem erfolgreichen Fundraising kann CONSTELLATION CAPITAL („CONSTELLATION“) den Abschluss ihres neuesten Fund CONSTELLATION VI (der „Fund“) in Höhe von 90 Millionen Euro bekannt geben. Mit ihrem neuesten Fund konnte CONSTELLATION die Fundgrösse im Vergleich zum Vorgängerfund verdreifachen.

CONSTELLATION VI erhielt erneute Unterstützung von 85% der bestehenden CONSTELLATION V Investoren, welche ihre Zusagen im Durchschnitt um 70% erhöhten. Gleichzeitig schlossen sich CONSTELLATION VI ebenfalls eine Reihe neuer Investoren an, welche 70% des Fond Volumens stellen. Die Investorenbasis des neuen Funds besteht aus einer  Mischung europäischer institutioneller Investoren sowie Unternehmern und Unternehmerfamilien aus der DACH-Region und darüber hinaus. Die deutlich gestiegenen Zusagen sowohl von bestehenden als auch von neuen Investoren in CONSTELLATION VI spiegeln das Vertrauen der Investoren in den Fund und in den GP wider.

Rainer W. Fröhlich, Gründer & Managing Partner von CONSTELLATION, betrachtet die Erhöhung der Fundgrösse als Bestätigung der Strategie und der Marktchancen.

„Trotz des herausfordernden Marktumfelds für Fundraising ist der erfolgreiche Abschluss von CONSTELLATION VI mit einer Verdreifachung der Grösse gegenüber CONSTELLATION V ein deutliches Zeugnis für die Unterstützung der Investoren für CONSTELLATION, unsere Anlagestrategie und unser Team. Wir möchten unseren bestehenden Investoren für ihre kontinuierliche Unterstützung danken und heissen unsere neuen Investoren bei CONSTELLATION VI willkommen.”

CONSTELLATION VI investiert in drei Schlüsselsegmente: Business Services, Education & Lifestyle und Healthcare in der geografischen Region Schweiz, Deutschland und Österreich. Hierbei strebt der Fund den Aufbau eines diversifizierten Portfolios durch eine Buy & Build-Strategie von regionalen Marktführern im Small-Cap-Bereich an.

Bisher hat der Manager des Funds etwa 30% des Kapitals in drei vielversprechende Plattformen mit grossen Potenzial für organisches und anorganisches Wachstum investiert. Möglichkeiten für eine vierte Plattform werden derzeit geprüft, um das Portfolio des Funds weiter zu diversifizieren.

Oppenheimer & Co. Inc.’s Global Fund Placement & Advisory Group fungierte als exklusiver globaler Fundraising-Berater.