Our team - Experienced experts in their field

Meet our team

We are a multidisciplinary team based in Freienbach near Zurich. Together, we develop unique strategies for our portfolio companies that help them become market leaders in the medium term through both organic and inorganic growth.

Constellation

Board of Directors

Christian Speiser
Chairman of the Board of Directors

Christian Speiser

– Verwaltungsrat
– Investment Komitee

Christian Speiser was a partner at McKinsey and Company and worked in Zurich, Tokyo and Taipei. His responsibilities included solving organisational, strategic and operational problems for European, Asian and American clients. Over time, his customer portfolio included the chemical, pharmaceutical, mechanical and plant engineering companies as well as aviation and financial institutions. He also led the European post-merger management practice.
He left McKinsey to take over the management of a Swiss paper manufacturer. His task was to restructure the balance sheet of the paper company and to diversify the business within a certain period of time. All operational units were eventually sold to industrial buyers.
In 1997, he joined the leading reinsurance company Swiss Re as Chief Financial Officer and member of the Executive Board Committee. In line with Swiss Re’s growing size and scope, he established the appropriate Group-wide financial governance. Over the years, his responsibilities have included strategic planning, strategic asset allocation and information technology for the Swiss Re Group. He was the initiator and founding chairman of an industry joint venture in the field of electronic risk exchange. In 2004, he left Swiss Re to become an independent investor and consultant.
Christian has a degree in economics and operations research from the University of St. Gallen. During his studies, he also worked as a systems analyst at Fides Informatik and IBM.

Christian has been advising Constellation for several years.

Reto Donatsch
Member of the Board of Directors

Reto Donatsch

– Verwaltungsrat

Reto Donatsch’s career within Credit Suisse Group began 40 years ago in the asset management business.
As Director of the Geneva Region, he moved into management roles in Wealth, Asset Management and Trading in 1989. In 1993 he became a member of the Executive Board of Bank Leu in Zurich, where he was responsible for private banking. Bank Leu, the oldest Swiss bank, had been taken over by Credit Suisse in 1990.
Reto became CEO of Bank Leu in 1996 and was additionally appointed to the Executive Board of Credit Suisse Private Banking one year later. The intensification of competition, the rising expectations of shareholders and the drastic tightening of corporate governance regulations led to continued pressure to reorganise the business.

In 2003, Reto joined the Board of Directors of Bank Leu until he retired in 2007 to become an independent advisor and investor. In the course of his career, Reto chaired the board of directors of four Swiss and foreign banks and was a member of the board of directors of various companies. He has been a member of the Board of Directors of Banque Cantonale Vaudoise since 2011 and will be the designated Vice Chairman from 2019.
Reto has been working as a consultant for CONSTELLATION for 12 years. In 2006, he became a member of the Board of Directors.

Hans-Peter Diener
Member of the Board of Directors

Hans-Peter Diener

– Verwaltungsrat
– Investment Komitee

Hans-Peter Diener was previously CEO and partner of Bellevue Group AG, which he joined in 2007. Prior to that, he was CEO of Walter Meier Holding AG (WMH) from 1996 to 2007. Prior to joining WMH, he was CEO of Saurer Rotorspinning Division from 1991 to 1995 and before that EVP at Jacobs Suchard in the M&A team from 1984 to 1989.
In his long career, Hans-Peter Diener has worked in the areas of strategy, mergers & acquisitions and finance for international listed companies, successfully leading international companies in various industries as CEO for 18 years. As a CEO in the financial sector (asset management), he broadened his professional horizons. During this time, Hans-Peter Diener was responsible for several successful turnarounds. In recent years, in addition to his work as senior advisor to various boards of directors, he has supported international private equity companies in their portfolio strategy.

After graduating from ETH Zurich and joining a renowned management consultancy, Hans-Peter Diener completed his education with an MBA from Harvard Business School.
Hans-Peter has been a member of the Board of Directors of CONSTELLATION CAPITAL AG since 2018.

Constellation

Investment-Team

Rainer W. Fröhlich
Founder & Managing Partner

Rainer W. Fröhlich

– Investment Team
– Investment Komitee

Rainer is the founder and Managing Partner of CONSTELLATION. He began his career at McKinsey & Co. in Switzerland, where he led various strategic and operational studies. He left McKinsey to join the CEO of AEG-Daimler Benz to lead a highly regarded and later implemented strategic study of electronic and wireless applications in future Mercedes-Benz products. He was also founder and head of the corporate development department of Daimler’s industrial activities (AEG) with more than 300 companies.

Responsible for more than 1,000 employees in various operational functions in Marketing & Sales, Research & Development and Production, he was instrumental in the restructuring, realignment and successful sale of the Mobile Solutions division of the Daimler Benz Group to MATRA Communication, now EADS, in cooperation with Nokia and Alcatel. He then teamed up with the CEO and later Chairman of Bertelsmann Media Group as Deputy Head of Corporate Development before founding and setting up CONSTELLATION.

Rainer values close cooperation with entrepreneurs and business owners. His focus is on management buyouts and buy & build cases in the asset light industry. Due to his passion for entrepreneurial investing, Rainer and the CONSTELLATION team work closely with portfolio companies to build market leaders in fragmented markets.

Rainer studied and conducted research in climatology and nanotechnology at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH) in Zurich. He holds international patents in mobile communications and is fluent in German, English and French.

Raffael Rupprechter
Principal & CFO

Raffael Rupprechter

– Investment Team

Before joining CONSTELLATION, Raffael gained over 11 years of experience as an investment professional. He started his career as an analyst at Cross Equity Partners and was eventually promoted to partner and CFO. At Cross Equity he was responsible for various buy-out projects in the DACH region. As a partner, he was involved in the entire investment lifecycle from acquisition to strategic development to exit and served as an advisor and board member to several portfolio companies. In his function as CFO, he was responsible for the IT, Accounting, Tax, Regulatory and Compliance departments of the Cross Group.

Raffael holds a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration and a Master’s degree in Banking & Finance from the University of St. Gallen, as well as a CEMS Master’s degree in International Management.

Stefan Jochum
Investment Director

Stefan Jochum

– Investment Team

After joining CONSTELLATION, Stefan was appointed CFO of the first portfolio company of the CONSTELLATION V Fund, Swiss E-Mobility Group AG, to develop the framework for a buy & build strategy. After the exit, Stefan returned to CONSTELLATION and has since managed the financial side and strategic development of the portfolio companies.

Stefan started his career in 2015 at Wegmüller AG, a renowned family business in Switzerland. He started working as assistant to the CEO and was later promoted to CFO and CPO. He optimised the cost structure of the business as well as the gross profit margin by implementing efficient purchasing processes and reporting systems before taking on new challenges in the private equity industry.

Stefan holds a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from the Baden-Württemberg Cooperative State University and completed a CAS in Accounting & Controlling at the University of St. Gallen.

Theresa Dick
Investment Manager

Theresa Dick

– Investment Team

Theresa joined CONSTELLATION in 2018 and has been an Investment Manager since 2019. In addition, Theresa is a member of the Board of Directors of CONSTELLATION GP S.à r.l..

Prior to joining CONSTELLATION, Theresa worked in the capital markets in equities. She began her career in 2012 as a financial analyst in equity research for Bankhaus Lampe in Düsseldorf. There she was responsible for German mid-cap companies in the medical device and pharmaceutical stocks sector. In 2014, Theresa joined HSBC as an Equity Sales Associate, where she sold European equities to institutional investors and was also actively involved in the bookbuilding process for various primary market IPOs.

Theresa holds a Bachelor of Science in Management & Strategy, as well as a Master of Science in Strategy & International Business from Aston University (UK).

Louis Theiler
Investment Manager

Louis Theiler

– Investment Team

Louis joined CONSTELLATION as an investment manager in 2022, having previously worked as an analyst for CONSTELLATION in 2018 after graduating.

Prior to joining CONSTELLATION, Louis worked at a leading multi-family office in Zurich and Singapore, where he was responsible for private market investments and corporate finance advisory. Prior to that, Louis gained experience at a private equity fund specialised in the DACH region in the Zurich area as well as an M&A advisory boutique with a focus on e-commerce & TMT. Louis originally started his career in sales trading at a Swiss investment bank.

Louis holds a Bachelor’s degree from the University of St. Gallen and an MSc in Finance & Investments from the Rotterdam School of Management.

David Fürsich
Associate

David Fürsich

– Investment Team

David joined CONSTELLATION as an analyst after gaining M&A experience advising CONSTELLATION on several successful acquisitions. Previously, he gained experience in portfolio & asset management and worked in a tech start-up.

David holds a Bachelor’s degree in Banking & Finance from the University of Zurich.

Noah Weber
Analyst

Noah Weber

– Investment Team

Before joining CONSTELLATION, Noah worked at Franz Haniel & Cie. as a private equity/M&A investment analyst and gained capital markets experience at a hedge fund after starting his career in the manufacturing industry at Hilti AG in Liechtenstein.

During his bachelor’s degree, he studied business administration at the University of St. Gallen and the Rotterdam School of Management.

Anton Kallenbach
Analyst

Anton Kallenbach

– Investment Team

Prior to joining CONSTELLATION, Anton gained transaction experience in the field of M&A, where he supported CONSTELLATION in various acquisitions. Anton also gained experience in management consulting and risk management. In 2022 Anton became a member of the Board of Directors of CONSTELLATION GP S.à r.l.

Anton holds a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from the University of St. Gallen with a semester abroad at ESSEC Business School in Paris.

Constellation

Operating Partners

Beat Dolder
Operating Partner

Beat Dolder

– Operating Partner

Beat has over 20 years of professional experience in the field of Mergers & Acquisitions through his work as Partner and Head of M&A at Helbling Group (Switzerland), as Partner and Head of M&A and Restructuring at Ernst & Young (Switzerland), as Head of Corporate Development at the globally active Kaba Group and now as Founder and Managing Partner of DOLDER Corporate Finance.

Beat holds a Master’s degree in Economics from the University of Zurich. Zudem hat er zwei Executive Education Programme an der INSEAD Business School in “Strategic Issues in Mergers & Acquisitions” und “Competitive Strategy” absolviert.

Unser Team - Erfahrene Experten auf ihrem Gebiet

Lernen Sie unser Team kennen

Wir sind ein multidisziplinäres Team mit Sitz in Freienbach bei Zürich. Gemeinsam entwickeln wir differenzierte Strategien für unsere Portfoliounternehmen, die dazu beitragen, dass sich diese mittelfristig durch sowohl organisches als auch akquisitorisches Wachstum zu Marktführern entwickeln.

Constellation

Board of Directors

Christian Speiser
Verwaltungsratsvorsitzender

Christian Speiser

– Verwaltungsrat
– Investment Komitee

Christian Speiser war Partner bei McKinsey and Company und arbeitete in Zürich, Tokio und Taipeh. Zu seinen Aufgaben gehörte die Lösung organisatorischer, strategischer und operativer Probleme für europäische, asiatische und amerikanische Kunden. Sein Kundenportfolio umfasste im Laufe der Zeit die chemische und pharmazeutische Industrie, den Maschinen- und Anlagenbau sowie die Luftfahrt und Finanzinstitute. Er leitete auch die europäische Praxis für Post Merger Management.
Er verließ McKinsey, um die Leitung eines Schweizer Papierherstellers zu übernehmen. Seine Aufgabe war es, die Bilanz des Papierunternehmens zu restrukturieren und die Geschäftstätigkeit innerhalb einer bestimmten Frist zu diversifizieren. Alle operativen Einheiten wurden schließlich an industrielle Käufer verkauft.
1997 wechselte er zur führenden Rückversicherungsgesellschaft Swiss Re als Chief Financial Officer und Mitglied des Executive Board Committee. Im Einklang mit der wachsenden Größe und dem Umfang von Swiss Re etablierte er die entsprechende gruppenweite Financial Governance. Im Laufe der Zeit war er unter anderem für die strategische Planung, die strategische Asset Allocation und die Informationstechnologie der Swiss Re Gruppe verantwortlich. Er war Initiator und Gründungsvorsitzender eines Industrie-Joint-Ventures im Bereich des elektronischen Risikoaustauschs. Im Jahr 2004 verließ er Swiss Re, um als unabhängiger Investor und Berater tätig zu werden.
Christian hat einen Abschluss in Wirtschaftswissenschaften und Operations Research von der Universität St. Gallen. Während seines Studiums war er auch als Systemanalytiker bei Fides Informatik und IBM tätig.

Christian berät Constellation bereits seit mehreren Jahren.

Reto Donatsch
Verwaltungsratsmitglied

Reto Donatsch

– Verwaltungsrat

Reto Donatschs Karriere innerhalb der Credit Suisse Group begann vor 40 Jahren im Vermögensverwaltungsgeschäft.
Als Direktor der Region Genf wechselte er 1989 in Führungsfunktionen in den Bereichen Wealth, Asset Management und Trading. 1993 wurde er Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der Bank Leu in Zürich, wo er für das Private Banking zuständig war. Die Bank Leu, die älteste Schweizer Bank, war 1990 von der Credit Suisse übernommen worden.
Reto wurde 1996 CEO der Bank Leu und wurde ein Jahr später zusätzlich in die Geschäftsleitung der Credit Suisse Private Banking berufen. Die Verschärfung des Wettbewerbs, die steigenden Erwartungen der Aktionäre und die drastische Verschärfung der Corporate-Governance-Vorschriften führten zu einem anhaltenden Druck, das Geschäft zu reorganisieren.

Im Jahr 2003 wechselte Reto in den Verwaltungsrat der Bank Leu, bis er sich 2007 zurückzog, um als unabhängiger Berater und Investor tätig zu werden. Im Laufe seiner Karriere präsidierte Reto den Verwaltungsrat von vier schweizerischen und ausländischen Banken und war Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats verschiedener Unternehmen. Seit 2011 ist er Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats der Banque Cantonale Vaudoise und ab 2019 der designierte Vizepräsident.
Reto ist seit 12 Jahren als Berater für CONSTELLATION tätig. Im Jahr 2006 wurde er Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats.

Hans-Peter Diener
Verwaltungsratsmitglied

Hans-Peter Diener

– Verwaltungsrat
– Investment Komitee

Hans-Peter Diener war zuvor CEO und Partner der Bellevue Group AG, zu der er 2007 stiess. Davor war er von 1996 bis 2007 CEO der Walter Meier Holding AG (WMH). Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei WMH war er von 1991 bis 1995 CEO der Saurer Rotorspinning Division und davor von 1984 bis 1989 EVP bei Jacobs Suchard im M&A-Team.
In seiner langjährigen beruflichen Laufbahn war Hans-Peter Diener in den Bereichen Strategie, Mergers & Acquisitions und Finanzen für internationale börsenkotierte Unternehmen tätig, wobei er während 18 Jahren als CEO internationale Unternehmen in verschiedenen Branchen erfolgreich führte. Als CEO in der Finanzbranche (Asset Management) erweiterte er seinen beruflichen Horizont. In dieser Zeit war Hans-Peter Diener für mehrere erfolgreiche Turnarounds verantwortlich. In den letzten Jahren unterstützte er neben seiner Tätigkeit als Senior Advisor für verschiedene Verwaltungsräte internationale Private-Equity-Gesellschaften in ihrer Portfoliostrategie.

Nach seinem Abschluss an der ETH Zürich und dem Eintritt in eine renommierte Unternehmensberatung vervollständigte Hans-Peter Diener seine Ausbildung mit einem MBA der Harvard Business School.
Hans-Peter ist seit 2018 Verwaltungsratsmitglieder der CONSTELLATION CAPITAL AG.

Constellation

Investment-Team

Rainer W. Fröhlich
Gründer & Managing Partner

Rainer W. Fröhlich

– Investment Team
– Investment Komitee

Rainer ist Gründer und Managing Partner von CONSTELLATION. Er begann seine Karriere bei McKinsey & Co. in der Schweiz, wo er verschiedene strategische und operative Studien leitete. Er verliess McKinsey, um sich dem CEO von AEG-Daimler Benz anzuschliessen, um eine hoch angesehene und später umgesetzte strategische Studie zu elektronischen und drahtlosen Anwendungen in zukünftigen Mercedes-Benz-Produkten zu leiten. Darüber hinaus war er Gründer und Leiter der Corporate Development Abteilung der Industrieaktivitäten (AEG) von Daimler mit mehr als 300 Unternehmen.

Verantwortlich für über 1’000 Mitarbeitende in verschiedenen operativen Funktionen in Marketing & Sales, Forschung & Entwicklung und Produktion, war er massgeblich an der Restrukturierung, Neuausrichtung und dem erfolgreichen Verkauf des Bereichs Mobile Solutions des Daimler Benz Konzerns an MATRA Communication, heute EADS, in Zusammenarbeit mit Nokia und Alcatel beteiligt. Anschliessend tat er sich mit dem CEO und späteren Chairman der Bertelsmann Media Group als stellvertretender Leiter der Corporate Development Abteilung zusammen, bevor er CONSTELLATION gründete und aufbaute.

Rainer legt Wert auf die enge Zusammenarbeit mit Unternehmern und Unternehmensinhabern. Sein Fokus liegt dabei auf Management Buyouts und Buy-&-Build Cases in der Asset Light Industrie. Aufgrund seiner Leidenschaft für unternehmerisches Investieren arbeiten Rainer und das CONSTELLATION-Team eng mit den Portfoliounternehmen zusammen, um Marktführer in fragmentierten Märkten aufzubauen.

Rainer studierte und forschte in Klimatologie und Nanotechnologie an der Eidgenössischen Technischen Hochschule (ETH) in Zürich. Er hält internationale Patente in der mobilen Kommunikation und spricht fliessend Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.

Raffael Rupprechter
Principal & CFO

Raffael Rupprechter

– Investment Team

Bevor er zu CONSTELLATION kam, sammelte Raffael über 11 Jahre Erfahrung als Investment Professional. Er begann seine Karriere als Analyst bei Cross Equity Partners und wurde schliesslich zum Partner und CFO befördert. Bei Cross Equity verantwortete er verschiedene Buy-out-Projekte in der DACH-Region. Als Partner war er am gesamten Investitionslebenszyklus von der Akquisition über die strategische Entwicklung bis hin zum Exit beteiligt und fungierte als Berater und Vorstandsmitglied mehrerer Portfoliounternehmen. In seiner Funktion als CFO verantwortete er die Bereiche IT, Accounting, Tax, Regulatory und Compliance der Cross Gruppe.

Raffael hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Business Administration und einen Master-Abschluss in Banking & Finance von der Universität St. Gallen sowie einen CEMS-Master-Abschluss in International Management.

Stefan Jochum
Investment Director

Stefan Jochum

– Investment Team

Nach seinem Eintritt bei CONSTELLATION wurde Stefan zum CFO des ersten Portfoliounternehmens des CONSTELLATION V Fund, der Swiss E-Mobility Group AG, ernannt, um die Rahmenbedingungen für eine Buy & Build-Strategie zu entwickeln. Nach dem Exit kehrte Stefan zu CONSTELLATION zurück und leitet seither die finanzielle Seite und strategische Entwicklung der Portfoliounternehmen.

Stefan begann seine Karriere 2015 bei der Wegmüller AG, einem renommierten Familienunternehmen in der Schweiz. Er begann als Assistent des CEO zu arbeiten und wurde später zum CFO und CPO befördert. Er optimierte die Kostenstruktur des Geschäfts sowie die Rohertragsmarge, indem er effiziente Einkaufsprozesse und Berichtssysteme implementierte, bevor er sich neuen Herausforderungen in der Private-Equity-Branche stellte.

Stefan hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaftslehre von der Dualen Hochschule Baden-Württemberg und absolvierte einen CAS in Accounting & Controlling an der Universität St. Gallen.

Theresa Dick
Investment Managerin

Theresa Dick

– Investment Team

Theresa kam 2018 zu CONSTELLATION und ist seit 2019 Investment Managerin. Zudem ist Theresa Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats der CONSTELLATION GP S.à r.l.

Bevor Theresa zu CONSTELLATION kam, war sie am Kapitalmarkt im Bereich Aktien tätig. Sie begann ihre Karriere 2012 als Finanzanalystin im Equity Research für das Bankhaus Lampe in Düsseldorf. Dort war sie für deutsche Midcap-Unternehmen im Bereich Medizinprodukte- und Pharmaaktien verantwortlich. 2014 wechselte Theresa als Equity Sales Associate zu HSBC, wo sie europäische Aktien an institutionelle Investoren verkaufte und auch aktiv am Bookbuilding-Prozess für verschiedene Börsengänge am Primärmarkt beteiligt war.

Theresa hat einen Bachelor of Science in Management & Strategy, sowie einen Master of Science in Strategy & International Business von der Aston University (UK).

Louis Theiler
Investment Manager

Louis Theiler

– Investment Team

Louis ist seit 2022 als Investment Manager für CONSTELLATION tätig, nachdem er bereits im Jahr 2018 nach seinem Studium als Analyst für CONSTELLATION gearbeitet hatte.

Bevor er zu CONSTELLATION kam, arbeitete Louis bei einem führenden Multi-Family Office in Zürich und Singapur, wo er für Private Market Investments und Corporate Finance Advisory zuständig war. Davor sammelte Louis Erfahrung bei einem auf den DACH-Raum spezialisierten Private Equity Fund im Raum Zürich sowie einer M&A Advisory Boutique mit Fokus auf E-Commerce & TMT. Seine Karriere begann Louis ursprünglich im Sales Trading bei einer Schweizer Investment Bank.

Louis hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss von der Universität St. Gallen sowie einen MSc in Finance & Investments von der Rotterdam School of Management.

David Fürsich
Associate

David Fürsich

– Investment Team

David kam als Analyst zu CONSTELLATION, nachdem er M&A-Erfahrung bei der Beratung von CONSTELLATION bei mehreren erfolgreichen Akquisitionen gesammelt hatte. Zuvor sammelte er Erfahrungen im Portfolio & Asset Management und arbeitete in einem Tech-Startup.

David hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Banking & Finance von der Universität Zürich.

Noah Weber
Analyst

Noah Weber

– Investment Team

Bevor Noah zu CONSTELLATION kam, arbeitete er bei Franz Haniel & Cie. als Private Equity/M&A Investment Analyst und sammelte Kapitalmarkterfahrung bei einem Hedgefonds, nachdem er seine Karriere in der Fertigungsindustrie bei der Hilti AG in Liechtenstein begann.

Während seines Bachelorstudiums studierte er Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität St. Gallen und der Rotterdam School of Management.

Anton Kallenbach
Analyst

Anton Kallenbach

– Investment Team

Bevor Anton zu CONSTELLATION kam, sammelte er Transaktionserfahrung im Bereich M&A, wo er CONSTELLATION bei verschiedenen Akquisitionen unterstützte. Anton sammelte auch Erfahrungen in Bereich der Unternehmensberatung und im Risikomanagement. 2022 wurde Anton Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats der CONSTELLATION GP S.à r.l.

Anton hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaftslehre der Universität St. Gallen mit einem Auslandssemester an der ESSEC Business School in Paris.

Constellation

Operating Partners

Beat Dolder
Operating Partner

Beat Dolder

– Operating Partner

Beat verfügt über 20 Jahre Berufserfahrung im Bereich Mergers & Acquisitions durch seine Tätigkeit als Partner und Leiter M&A bei der Helbling Gruppe (Schweiz), als Partner und Leiter M&A und Restrukturierung bei Ernst & Young (Schweiz), als Leiter Corporate Development bei der weltweit tätigen Kaba Gruppe und nun als Gründer und Managing Partner von DOLDER Corporate Finance.

Beat hat einen Master-Abschluss in Wirtschaftswissenschaften der Universität Zürich. Zudem hat er zwei Executive Education Programme an der INSEAD Business School in „Strategic Issues in Mergers & Acquisitions“ und „Competitive Strategy“ absolviert.